tell me this lens deal is legit!!!

Archived from the original Sajha.com — preserved as posted, replies can no longer be added here.
Start a New Discussion
Archived Post

 http://www.keh.com/camera/Niko... its an used lens in an excellent condition! i desperately need one wide angle lens and i am a ghante (hope that explains everything).

28th amendment · Sep 10, 2012 12:03 PM · 2,500 views

4 Replies

 Looks good. The seller ratings are good. Just buy it with a credit card, so if there is a problem, your cc company will deal with it.

maxpayne · Sep 10, 2012 12:39 PM

 thank you maxpayne bro! bought!

28th amendment · Sep 10, 2012 12:43 PM

Nothing wrong with it, the reason it is so cheap is it is an archaic model (refer to its compatibility to the cameras that do not exist anymore). It should shoot as good as any of the recent lenses except that it might not have nano-crystal coat and lens elements are significantly less than the current models. Also, I am not sure how fast this lens focusses, the minimum focussing distance seems impressive, but can it focus fast enough is still a question. If you do not shoot directly at the sun, you should be fine ( I believe some ghost and flares do exist). But still, 99$ is the safest possible bet.

behoove_me · Sep 10, 2012 1:08 PM

and while carefully going through the specs again, this lens didnt seem much different than a 35mm prime lens which i already own. so, bought and cancled !!

28th amendment · Sep 10, 2012 3:55 PM

This conversation is preserved exactly as it was on the original Sajha.com and can't accept new replies.

Start a New Discussion

You might be interested in...

Recent Classifieds View all
Upcoming Events View all
Service Providers View all