While i am trying to access the sajha i got the message repeatedly could anybody explain what does this means.. Your IP address of 220.234.10.34 has been found to be involved in DENIAL OF SERVICE attack and will be reported to the ISP in question if it is detected multiple times. You might get this message if you try to access the site too fast. If you get this message you will have to try again in 20 minutes. If you think there has been a mistake, please feel free to email admin@sajha.com. Thank you.
k@ndojasto · Apr 27, 2009 2:37 AM · 16,844 views
K@ndojasto, Means you opened too many tabs (all frm sajha.com) in a short while. Or you pressed refresh too quickly too many times. I thought internet in China was pretty reliable ;)
dekchidriver · Apr 27, 2009 2:43 AM
dekchidriver yes i did it..I opened about 8 topics in different tabs. What does this message signifies .Is this the warning for me in any case.... Thank u Last edited: 27-Apr-09 02:49 AM
k@ndojasto · Apr 27, 2009 2:46 AM
Yeah. DOS attacks can cripple sites, so they have to take precaution. lets suppose sajha has capability of giving out a 100 handshakes in 1 min. If you shake its hand all 100 times in 1 min, no one else will be allowed to do the same :D So u would be denying service to other users (like me) who want to access Sajha's service (handshake) :) Corny explanation but hope it helped. Don't open too many tabs, and you should be fine. At the most, you'll be banned for 20 mins. Its nothing to worry about unless ure actually planning a Denial Of Service attack. :D
dekchidriver · Apr 27, 2009 2:57 AM
Thanks !! Your example was to be appreciated .good one. I was just worried about the line ""involved in DENIAL OF SERVICE attack"" does that mean same u explained?? thanks
k@ndojasto · Apr 27, 2009 3:13 AM
i just noticed your comment... I am not in china .. I am just using my the college wireless network...
k@ndojasto · Apr 27, 2009 3:24 AM
Oho Bishal Dhital ji urf k@ndojasto, timi China bata sacchi hoina? Nabhaye India bata hunu parcha
Khairey · Apr 27, 2009 12:00 PM
Khairey, I dunno how u got his name :) haha. k@ndojasto, U shud try not to give out ip information online. Ure from Beijing, China and your internet provider is Oriental Cable Network :) http://cqcounter.com/whois/
dekchidriver · Apr 27, 2009 12:13 PM
nvm, name is on profile :)
dekchidriver · Apr 27, 2009 12:14 PM
ali late vaiyo hai reply garna ..ma bahira gako thiye 2 days ko lagi .so. ani ty ip chai maile pani fake deko thiye.. ani sachhi tyo name chai kasari taha paune ????tyo taha vayiena
k@ndojasto · Apr 29, 2009 3:50 AM
lmao..you have your name in your sajha profile bro..
oblivious · Apr 29, 2009 4:10 AM
very phunny
commando · Apr 29, 2009 6:19 AM
This conversation is preserved exactly as it was on the original Sajha.com and can't accept new replies.
Start a New Discussion